Posted

print

favorite this post $800 Room + den in shared house (Kitchener) hide this posting unhide

1234567

available jul 1

dogs are OK - wooof
house
laundry on site
attached garage
no private bath
private room

Available July 1st. Room + den or study available in shared house, bathroom shared with one other person. There is one picture of the bigger room and the smaller room is shown from two angles. The rooms are unfurnished.

Shared areas include a living room and the kitchen (it has a fridge, an oven/stove, and a dishwasher). There is a spacious, fully fenced backyard with a vegetable garden and a fire pit. There is one parking spot available in the driveway, and a washer/dryer in the basement. The actual rent is $620 per month, then utilities will be split evenly.

Downtown Kitchener is less than 10 min driving and about 15 minutes by bus. There are bus stops right outside the house, and the closest LRT station (opening June 21st!) is about 7 minutes walking.

Once the dog currently living here moves out, there will be no pets. Although I am hoping to get a few backyard chickens! Most pets are welcome, but unfortunately no cats due to severe allergies. From September, there will be 3 people total in the house. One person is TBA; I am a female graduate student in my mid/late 20s. I prefer books or board games to parties, and like to do a lot of cooking and baking. Please send a message through the website if you are interested in looking at the house.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6912246432

posted:

best of [?]